March 2, 2010

  • The world is trolling itself mercilessly

    be merry  

    "Life is absurd
    But you are free
    So be merry"

    When I stumbled upon this photo in the vast expanse of the internet, I was immediately dumbstruck.  I felt, as I imagine schizophrenics must often feel, that they were meant to address me directly.  Fortunately I am not a schizophrenic, but I cannot shake the impression that this message was meant for me, even if I am still capable of recognizing that they were clearly intended to be read by as many people as might happen to see and comprehend them. 

    [many more sentences should intervene here]

    Seeing as I am currently able to string some words together, the condition (having been struck dumb) must be correcting itself.  But there are so many more thoughts, all jostling against one another at the moment, dying for lack of expression.  I suppose I am not up to the task just yet. 

Comments (1)

  • Free in what sense?  We could so tag that area, which from this vantage point looks like the facade of an old church, Catholic one in my opinion. :)   There was one time I wanted to be away from everything.  I stood at the top of a Mayan temple, saw the vast universe and thought I was alone until I saw graffiti.  (It is always nice to hear from you even if it is oh so rare).

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment